Lake Street Dive to appear in Australia for the first time - WICKEDD CHILDD

Lake Street Dive to appear in Australia for the first time



Lake Street Dive have announced shows for Australia to help celebrate the release of their third studio album Bad Self Portraits last year. The indie jazz and soul band who hail from Boston have been creating waves since the release of their debut album In This Episode in 2006.

Inspired by all things Jazz and 60’s rock and roll, the quartet have never made their way to Australian shores before. Their headline shows in our country will be supported by appearances at SummerSalt, Enlightened, Secret Garden, and WOWADelaide festivals.

In their 11 years as a band they’ve received all sorts of exposure including being hailed by Rolling Stone Magazine as ‘unexpected showstoppers’, as well as having feature performances on major programs such as The Colbert Report, Ellen, and Conan

If you don’t want to miss out, dates and ticket info are below. 

Saturday, 21 February  
SummerSalt Festival, Melbourne VIC

Tuesday, 24 February 
Opera Bar at Sydney Opera House, Sydney NSW 
(free entry)

Wednesday, 25 February 
Opera Bar at Sydney Opera House, Sydney NSW 
(free entry)

Friday, 27 February  
Enlighten Festival, Canberra ACT

Saturday, 28 February 
Secret Garden Festival, Sydney NSW

Tuesday, 3 March 2015 
Perth Festival, Perth WA

Wednesday, 4 March 2015 
Perth Festival (Albany Show), Albany WA

Friday, 6 March 2015 
Meeniyan Town Hall, Meeniyan VIC

Saturday, 7 March 2015 
Port Fairy Folk Festival, Port Fairy VIC

Sunday, 8 March 2015 
Port Fairy Folk Festival, Port Fairy VIC

Monday, 9 March 2015
WOMADelaide, Adelaide SA

Wednesday, 11 March 2015
Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC


Share this:

Popular Posts

 
Back To Top
Copyright © 2014 WICKEDD CHILDD . Designed by OddThemes