SHAMIR Announces debut album Ratchet - more details

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Las Vegas-based artist Shamir has released details on his first full-length LP titled Ratchet. 
(XL Recordings / Remote Control Records.)

At 20 years old, his eccentric style and ball of fun attitude has grown such a loving fan base through the release ofwidely loved single 'On The Regular,'. the 10-track album is a record about growing up in Vegas, though not the Vegas you think you know.  Today Shamir has posted his statement on Ratchet
which you can read here:

In October 2014 Shamir temporarily relocated to Brooklyn, where he lived in the artist space Silent Barn, to record Ratchet with GODMODE founder Nick Sylvester

Expect no boundaries from this album. Shamir reflects on  transcends boundaries – genre, gender, age, and geography.

Track Listing for Ratchet Below 

Shamir - Ratchet
1. Vegas
2. Make A Scene
3. On The Regular
4. Call If Off
5. Hot Mess
6. Demon
7. In For The Kill
8. Youth
9. Darker
10. Head In The Clouds