SUPER BEST FRIENDS RELEASE NEW VIDEO FOR 'DOG WHISTLING' - Tour Details within - Watch


Super Best Friends have released a music video for ripping track 'Dog Whistling'. These punk dudes from Canberra have unleashed the song from their anticipated debut album 'Status Updates' (out via Gun Fever Records Friday March 20) . The animation for the new music video was made from 20-year-old Canberra-based graphic artist and animator Emma Fish.

'The music video is a compelling take on the irony that boat people from 200 years ago now tell boat people from today that they're not welcome. Emma approached the band about doing a clip for ‘Dog Whistling’, after catching them play it live in October last year. She conceived the idea and story after multiple listens and hand-drew every scene and character over several months. '

Catch Super Best Friends peddling their highly political head and heart pounding sonic wares on tour nationally through March and April. Album pre-orders (including psychadelic pug t-shirt) now available here.

If you like what you hear and haven't heard of these local legends, catch them at one of the shows below!

Super Best Friends - Dog Whistling



SUPER BEST FRIENDS 

NATIONAL TOUR

Thursday 26 March – The Old Bar, Melbourne VIC
Friday 27 March –The Bakery, Perth WA
Saturday 28 March – 459 Bar, Perth WA
Sunday 29 March – Hyperfest, Perth WA (all ages)
Thursday 9 April – Oxford Art Factory Gallery Bar, Sydney NSW
Friday 10 April – Transit Bar, Canberra ACT
Saturday 11 April – Rad, Wollongong NSW
Wednesday 15 April – Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
Thursday 16 April – The Black Swan Hotel, Bendigo VIC
Friday 17 April – Crown & Anchor, Adelaide SA
Saturday 18 April – The Reverence Front Bar, Melbourne VIC
Thursday 23 April – Ric’s Bar, Brisbane QLD
Friday 24 April – Warehouse Party, South Lismore NSW
Saturday 25 April – 4ZZZ Punk Party, Fortitude Valley QLD (all ages)
Sunday 26 April – Sounds of Sunday, Broadbeach Tavern, Gold Coast


(Facebook for more details www.facebook.com/superbestfriends)

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.