FEATURE: For Esmé release new track 'YOU' - Listen

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Hailing from Toronto, For Esmé do an incredible job in presenting their own twist on electronic funk. 

The group features Martha Meredith (vox, drum machine, synth), Dave Thiel (bass, electronic soundscapes) and Nathan Crook (guitar, vox).They have also recently released their new single 'YOU' as well as an intriguing video to go with it.

Their intention behind the video was to re-create the feeling you get when "losing yourself to the beat and letting go of your inhibitions. A dreamlike adventure through an old school at night, the excitement, secrecy and spontaneity."

You can check out the nostalgic clip below!

You can also stream the single 'You' at their soundcloud.

For Esmé- YOU (Official Video)