Methyl Ethel release new single ‘Twilight Driving’ - WICKEDD CHILDD

Methyl Ethel release new single ‘Twilight Driving’


Perth locals Methyl Ethel have release their new single ‘Twilight Driving’ from their upcoming LP Oh Inhuman Spectacle, due for release on June 5th via Dot Dash/Remote Control Records. 

When speaking about the new single, lead vocalist and songwriter Jake Webb has said "Twilight Driving is a delirious white-line pastiche of broken or breaking relationships, scrap-booked into a solo car ride on South-West Australian roads. Recorded between two houses in Shenton Park and featuring the ubiquitous Saxophone expertise of Jack Doepel, Twilight Driving is caught somewhere between the chase and the release. A melancholy reminisce that only a long drive can evoke.”

Listen to ‘Twilight Driving’ below. You can also catch them on the road with San Cisco this month, details for the shows are also below. 



Support dates with San Cisco - 

Thursday, 14th May 2015
Solbar, Maroochydore (18+)
Friday, 15th May 2015
Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast (18+)
Saturday, 16th May 2015
The Triffid, Brisbane (18+)
Sunday, 17th May 2015
The Triffid, Brisbane (Under 18’s Matinee)
Wednesday, 20th May 2015
Club 54, Launceston (18+)
Thursday, 21st May 2015
Hellenic Hall, Hobart (18+)
Tickets: Oztix
Friday, 22nd May 2015
170 Russell, Melbourne (18+)
Saturday, 23rd May 2015
The Hi-Fi, Malbourne (Under 18’s Matinee)
Friday, 29th May 2015
UOW Unibar, Wollongong (18+)
Saturday, 30th May 2015
Enmore Theatre, Sydney (All Ages)


Share this:

Popular Posts

 
Back To Top
Copyright © 2014 WICKEDD CHILDD . Designed by OddThemes