NEWS: The Dead Weather To Release DODGE AND BURN Next Month

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Next month, The Dead Weather are set to return with their first album in five years and will be their third album overall. DODGE AND BURN will be available everywhere from Friday September 25, and will worldwide pre-order set to being on August 21. Also set for release on August 21 will be their exciting new single 'I Feel Love (Every Million Miles)'. You can currently stream the video for the track before it's official release via TIDAL.

Their upcoming LP was recorded in Nashville during the breaks of members various busy schedules. Plans for the album began in October 2013 and the band, as well as Third Man Records, announced an innovative long-term plan that would see them release a series of Dead Weather singles on 7-inch vinyls in the year and half leading up to the albums release. 

You can watch a preview of the Ian & Cooper directed clip below if you aren't a subscriber to TIDAL. Also, you can check out the tracklist for their upcoming album below.

Tracklist - DODGE AND BURN

  1. I Feel Love (Every Million Miles)
  2. Buzzkill(er)
  3. Let Me Through
  4. Three Dollar Hat
  5. Lose The Right
  6. Rough Detective
  7. Open Up
  8. Be Still
  9. Mile Markers
  10. Cop and Go
  11. Too Bad
  12. Impossible Winner