Now Playing: Essie Holt – 'Better For You'

Thursday, August 9, 2018

With pulsating energy and hopeful lyrics, Essie Holt takes you through a moving musical journey with her most recent single, ‘Better For You’.

Following on from her anthemic last single ‘Magnetise’, ‘Better For You’ displays a brilliant example of musical combination — with Essie’s upbeat production working together brilliantly, synchronising together with her flowing vocals — which creates a mix where neither side overpowers the other. The track swells with energy through the chorus’ with beat-laden dance synths.

This newest single easily adds itself to Essie’s growing catalogue of hits, ‘Better For You’ is full of accomplishment and a testament to her continual growth on her previous works.

Hard to stop listening too and a real mood raiser, ‘Better For You’ has a deserving spot on any 'favourites' playlist.

Written by Daniel Hanssen (@dangigman)


Tour dates supporting LANKS:
Thursday 9th August - Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane
Friday 10th August - Kingscliff Tavern, Kingscliff
Saturday 11th August - Sol Bar, Maroochydore
Thursday 16th August - Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Friday 17th August - The Lansdowne, Sydney (*SOLD OUT*)
Saturday 18th August - Wollongong
Sunday 19th August - Transit Bar, Canberra
Thursday 23rd August - Sooki Longue, Belgrave
Saturday 25th August - Northcote Social Club, Melbourne (*SOLD OUT*)
Saturday 26th August - Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

'Better For You' tour dates:
Saturday 15th September - Brighton Up Bar, Sydney
Thursday 20th September - The Workers Club, Melbourne

More info on tour dates here 

GIG GUIDE

Commercial Photography