News: Iceland Airwaves Drops Their Third Artist Announcement

Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Pictured Orville Peck (photo by Gordon Nicholas)

Iceland Airwaves have shared their latest artist announcement, featuring over 20 new additions to their huge line-up. Joining the line-up is rising Brooklyn-based star Cautious Clay, experimental punk band Snapped Ankles,  Irish up-and-comers Just Mustard, country artist Orville Peck, and many more. Icelandic artists who will appear include Blóðmör, Ásta, and Axel Flóvent.

The growing lineup will also join powerhouse band Of Monsters And Men, Netherlands four-piece Pip Blom, the one-and-only Mac DeMarco, the always impressive Whitney, shimmering indie-rock band Penelope Isles, soaring pop queen Hildur,  the ever-so-talented girl in red, and the thought-provoking Hatari.

Iceland Airwaves is also leading the way, having committed in recent years to booking a gender equal lineup.

The festival is set to take place between 6th and 9th November in Reykjavik. They've sold out of early bird tickets and first release tickets, but you can still purchase second release tickets. For more information, click here.

New additions:
John Grant (US), Orville Peck (CA), Cautious Clay (US), Snapped Ankles (UK), Just Mustard (IE), W.H. Lung (UK), Tiny Ruins (NZ), Æ Mak (IE), Pillow Queens (IE), Akkan (ES), Helge (NL), Agent Fresco, Biggi Veira (Gus Gus DJ Set), Axel Flóvent, Sykur, aYia, Bagdad Brothers, Blóðmör, Ásta, Bríet, Konfekt, Krassasig, Morpholith

Full lineup:
Æ Mak, Agent Fresco, Akkan, Alexandra Stréliski, Alyona Alyona, Amanda Tenfjord, Anna of the North, Aron Can, Ásta, Auðn, Auður, Axel Flovent, aYia, Bagdad Brothers, Berndsen, Bessie Turner, Between Mountains, Biggi Veira (GusGus DJ Set), Blanco White, Blóðmör, Boy Azooga, Bríet, Cautious Clay, Ceasetone, Elín Sif,  Free Love, Gabríel Ólafs, GDRN, Georgia, girl in red, Glass Museum, Grísalappalísa, Hatari, Helge, Hildur, Hrím, Hugar, IamHelgi, Ivan Dorn, JFDR, John Grant, Just Mustard, Kælan Mikla, Konfek, Krassasig, Mac DeMarco, Mammút, Matthildur, Morpholith, Moses Hightower, Murkage Dave, Niklas Paschburg, Of Monsters And Men, Ólöf Arnalds, Orville Peck, PAVVLA, Penelope Isles, Pillow Queens, Pip Blom, Pottery, Seabear, Shame, Siv Jakobsen, Snapped Ankles, SONS, Svavar Knútur, Sykur, The Garrys, The Howl & The Hum, Tiny Ruins, Une Misère, Vök, W. H. Lung, Warmduscher, Warmland, Whitney

Follow Iceland Airwaves:

Written by Amy Smolcic